• Joanne Absalom Burleigh Smash Repairs
    Joanne Absalom Burleigh Smash Repairs
  • Michelle Klein
    Michelle Klein

Thank you to everyone who nominated for this year's Women in Collision Awards. It was great to see so many industry suppliers nominate their customers. We had a record number of nominations and a big thank you to last year's winners who spent the time reading the nominations and voting for the finalists.

Lucy Bloom

There are six finalists in each category - except in Admin because we had over 100 nominations and we have eight finalists. There will be two winners in each category and they will be announced at our fabulous Women in Collision Awards which will take place in the uber cool Bar M, Rushcutter's Bay, Sydney on Friday 16 February.

The awards event takes place over a splendid lunch (the Yaffa team have selflessly checked out the food and report it is very good indeed) with inspirational speakers and great company. Our keynote speaker is Lucy Bloom.

Bloom presents from the magic spot between stand-up comedian and motivational speaker.  She knows how to do business differently and by listening you'll discover how to conquer the fears that hold you back, learn why fun should be a factor in your strategic plan, how kindness to others extends your life expectancy and why change is a superpower to seek out daily rather than avoid.

We will also hear from the incredible Michelle Klein, Chief Customer and Marketing Officer at IAG. With a career spanning 25 years and five continents, Klein returns to Australia from the United States, after spending almost a decade at Meta (Facebook) where she was most recently Vice President, Global Business and Product Marketing. An international business leader Klein has worked with iconic brands including Diageo, British Airways, Orient Express and Armani, leading cross-functional teams to transform brand perception and business results to achieve double-digit growth. 

Michelle Klein
Michelle Klein

After being inspired by our speakers it will be time to reveal the 10 winners of the Women in Collision Awards. This years finalists are:


Leah Cahill Northside Smash Repairs QLD

Michelle Febrache Essendon Panel Service VIC

Kristy Fragomeni Everything Automotive WA

Clarissa Iacobucci DSI Panels Group VIC

Sally O'Meara Bendigo Accident Repair Centre Vic

Helena Willmot Willmot Smash Repair Specialists QLD

Admin / Customer Service

Taleena Fitz Gemini Townsville QLD

Chantel Griezans Action Smart Group NSW

Chantelle Grills Wales Truck Repairs NSW

Jacqui Meadows Vanderpoel Smash Repairs NSW

Sara Metcalfe Gemini Pinkenba QLD

Olivia Ott Tony Farrugia Bodyworks ACT

Kate Quinn Cuthbert Automotive VIC

Jemen Wong Quest Collision Centre NSW

Parts Manager

Rebecca Bencich DSI Panels VIC

Chelsea Donges Fortress Collision Repair Services QLD

Carlie Martin Gemini Rockhampton QLD

Juliet Muncunabitu Action Smart Group NSW

Vicki Pryor Gemini Pinkenba QLD

Nicole Tukavkin Fix Auto Somerville VIC



Kim Black Mikes Panel and Paint Repairs QLD

Caitlin Brodie JV Crash Repairs SA

Jordan Lavergne Alexander Bodyworks QLD

Cahrin Rattenbury Gemini Mitchell ACT

Mia Simione Campbelltown Smash Repairs NSW

Jessica Smith TNT Motor Mechanics and Spraypainters WA

Industry Supplier Representative

Ria Anderson Sherwin-Williams Automotive NSW

Rachel Daly Work Skills QLD

Charlotte Decker Compass NSW

Debbie Evans Wallaby Crash Supplies NSW

Dawn Lim sia Abrasives WA

Melanie Swift Axalta NSW





comments powered by Disqus