Our Business Excellence winners are next level shops who lead the way in the industry, setting new standards and demonstrating innovative ways of conducting their business.

Entry is via the awards portal. Businesses can either self nominate or being nominated by an industry supplier. After the nomination the nomination or nominee must tell us via the portal why they deserve to win. Finalists will be selected and the winner will be determined by an expert panel of judges.


Judging criteria

Demonstrate the vision for the business, explain innovative business practices and company culture elements you believe are industry leading.

35% of overall score

Efficient operating procedures, specialisation or diversification strategies, environmental responsibility, marketing strategy. 

35% of overall score

Staff welfare and culture, training, bringing on next gen, contributing to industry and/or community. 30% of overall score

• Strong vision for business and plan for future

• Staff training and welfare especially encouraging the next generation, e.g. apprentices

• Marketing program

• Efficient operating procedures - using the latest technologies

• Environmentally responsible

• Community involvement

• Specialisation or diversification strategies

 • Innovative business practices

What do I have to do to win?

You will be directed to the awards portal to detail why your business should win. Entires close on 30 June 2021.

What happens if I win?

If you are a finalist you will be recognised online and in the September edition of the magazine. The winner will be announced at the glittering awards dinner in Melbourne on 11 November. The winner will be profiled in the November issue of Paint & Panel magazine. As well as the physical award you will receive a winner’s logo to use in your marketing.

Previous winners:

2021 5 Star Panels VIC

2020 Damage Control Accident Repair Centre WA

2019 Weststar Prestige Panel & Paint, VIC

2018 Fleurieu Crash Repairs, SA

2017 Paull & Warner Accident Repair Centre, WA

2016  Zagame Autobody, VIC

2015 Houghton Autobody, SA and Jack Hillerman, NSW

2014 Walker Crash Repairs, SA; Kilburn Crash Repairs, SA and H Harvey Prestige, QLD

2013 Welland Crash Repairs, SA and Musico Smash, NSW

2012  Wales Truck Repairs, NSW

2011   Willmot Smash Repair Specialists, QLD

2010   Rosenthal Crash Repairs, SA



comments powered by Disqus