The Women in Collision Seminar and Awards takes place on Friday 4 December at 4pm - 2020 style - virtually. However, we'll still have fun, learn something and recognise some of the amazing women in our industry. It's not just for women  - gentleman so please join us too. We encourage watch parties like we had for the Paint & Panel Bodyshop Awards. Grab some snacks and a sneaky wine or beer (it is Friday) and enjoy with your colleagues. 

Keynote speaker

Our keynote speaker is sales savant Charmaine Keegan from Smarter Selling. Smarter Selling is a sales training company created by a passionate, proven sales expert, Charmaine Keegan – Director, Founder and Lead Trainer, with over 28 years experience in high performance sales. We should be selling ourselves, our services and our expertise all of the time. Creating a selling culture in the team is Keegan's forte. She is going to be talking to us about what we can do to supercharge our teams in order to create more revenue.




Veronica Jory Repairhub

Jory has been a staunch supporter of Women in Collision for years now and is a former award winner herself. She is passionate about workplace culture and team safety.

Jory is a lively presenter and her background both as a lawyer and starting a repair business from scratch to being senior management in a large national repair network, gives her invaluable insight and experience.

Britney Duff, Sydney Automotive Paint & Equipment

Duff is 28 years old and has been in the industry 12 years, starting her apprenticeship at 17 years. Like many female paint technicians she struggled to get an apprenticeship. 

It was around 2018 whenshe hung the gun up and decided to become a paint representative. Although work takes up a lot of her time, for the last 15 years both rugby union and rugby league have been a major focus. She has made multiple representative teams and has travelled overseas to play. 

2020 Women in Collision Awards

Editor Sam Street will be co-hosting the awards with Troy Johns, specialist, industry relations from major sponsor IAG. The insurance giant has sponsored and supported this program since its inception. Find out who this year's winners, voted for by last years winners, will be in the categories: Owner/Manager, Technician, Parts Manager, Admin/Customer Service and Industry Supplier Representative.


comments powered by Disqus